Are You Angry?

It is not uncommon for people to become angry. After all, anger is a human emotion. However, when one’s anger gets to the point of being obsessed, of getting even, of losing control, it can be very, very destructive.

At that point, it is time for those folks to learn to control their anger before their anger controls them. Anger management classes are being offered by more and more employers and are also being ordered by the court system.

To learn more on this topic:
Read Controlling Anger — Before It Controls You.
Explore the web site Leonard Ingram’s angermgmt.com.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Communication, General, People, Psychology, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Are You Angry?

  1. Kate says:

    I wouldn’t say that I am angry but I know that there are more frustrations in my life now. My mother, after a traumatic head injury last year – has said that the news and current events are too upsetting for her and she doesn’t watch the news or read the papers anymore. She had felt that way before she fell but a near death experience will put some priority in your heart.

    But I am afraid, even though it seems like there’s no end to the litany of blatant wrong-doing, that if I stop attending to matters within my scope of influence – what a mess I would leave for my kids.

    I haven’t lost my temper in quite some time. But there is an element of anger or the potential for anger present in frustration.

    Like

  2. I know some people who have found yoga, meditation, relaxation techniques, and other such approaches to be very helpful.

    Like

  3. kate says:

    Also posting video of public meetings has proved to be quite therapeutic lately. I think I shall invest more time in this relaxing passtime 🙂

    Like

  4. You’re doing a great job, Kate, and you are providing a wonderful public service.

    Like

Leave a Reply

