Synchronicity

Throughout my life, I have had experiences that can only be (or at least seem to be only) explained by synchronicity. The thing that is prying on me lately is that these occurrences appear to be happening with exponentially increasing frequency.

For those of you with whom I have had previous dialog about these types of experiences or with whom I have made some related comment, whether in person or otherwise, you know that I am not just making it all up.

Other folks about now might just be asking themselves “What the heck is Roland talking (or writing) about?”

Okay, that is a fair question. One answer that explains synchronicity may be found in Wikipedia. More information may be found in the Skeptic’s Dictionary. A very interesting article about synchronicity may be found over at Crystalinks.

So, everyone, tell me what you think.
I am very interested in what others may have to say about this topic. I would be especially interested in the thoughts of those persons with whom I may I have commented in the past in some way about this type of thing.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in General, Language, Musing, Paranormal, Personal, Philosophy, Psychology. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Synchronicity

  1. Judy says:

    Having been witness too your display of this topic, I will testify under oath, your brain is sometimes out of this world. I say all this in love and kindness, but there are times when even I am speechless.

    Like

  2. Max says:

    Me too. Brought me here too.

    http://www.actionsquad.org/crawlspace1.html – my primary tale – although, like you, is happens a lot. The more open I am to it, the more it HAPPENS. Not just I imagine it more, I don’t think…

    Howdy!

    Like

  3. Lisa Renee says:

    The last article especially was very interesting and struck a chord with me. I believe things happen for a reason we may not yet understand yet I also believe that at times we help create our own prophecies. It’s an interesting balance and one I’ve reflected on often, as an example if you expect a relationship to fail, and come to believe it really will fail, when it does fail how much of that was caused by the expectation of failure? The same could be said about projects or other dreams.

    It wouldn’t surprise me for you to experience synchronicity because I think to be able to reach that plane you have to be very comfortable with yourself and your own mental abilities.

    Like

  4. Roland says:

    The whole concept of synchronicity is so darn intriguing and fascinating.

    Like

  5. Surely you understand that everything is somehow related.

    Perhaps it is more easily seen from “the other side of this reality…”

    You do believe in other realities, don’t you?

    😉

    If we could use more that a small fraction of our brains (in this reality) we might understand the whole picture more easily.

    Like

Leave a Reply

