Adam and A Happy Birthday

I believe most everyone has heard of Adam, the first man (the first human being, for that matter) created by God. And many people know of my firstborn, my son Adam, who is the creator of ToledoLinks.com. Well, today is Adam’s birthday and it’s a day for celebration, reflection, and tribute.

As part of my tribute, I offer the following website referrals:

Over at ‘PBS Kids, It’s My Life’ you can read Birth Order: First Born.

Wikipedia has more about ‘birth order.’

Jewish Magazine has an article Redemption of the First Born known also as the “pidyon ha ben” that is about a religious belief, ceremony, and ritual.

The Self-Ruled Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese of North America did have an article on the internet entitled The First Born, but since this Roland’s Ramblings entry was first written, unfortunately, it is no longer on the world wide web.

Steven Reinberg, reporter for HealthDay News, wrote an interesting article that I am sure Adam would love to have his younger brother, Marcus, and younger sister, Lisa, read.
Its title is To the First-Born Go the Smarts.

With loving wishes: Happy Birthday, Adam.
You are the type of man that all young men should aspire to emulate.
I am so proud of you.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Family, Personal, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Adam and A Happy Birthday

  1. Judy Hansen says:

    This birth order thing is so right on. I can remember a time when it was laughed at. But back to the important topic of the day, Adam-Son, have a great night, Happy Birthday.

    Like

  2. Adam Hansen says:

    Just think when you were my age, you had three children. The oldest was 8… I can hardly imagine…

    Like

  3. Just think when you were my age, you had three children. The oldest was 8… I can hardly imagine…
    You were there but I understand why you find it hard to imagine —- It’s your age doing that to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

