Dolphin

What mammal is intelligent but all wet?
Hint: It was originally a terrrestrial (land) mammal but is now a marine (water) mammal and is closely related to the porpoise and the whale.
Hint number two: What’s the title of this entry?

I am so proud of you. You are 100% correct! Yes, indeed, the correct answer is the dolphin. This is a very, very interesting mammal. You really should read up on it. For more about the dolphin, visit the following:

Wikipedia Dolphin article.
Dolphin Facts, Defenders of Wildlife.
Dolphin Research Center, Come swim with the dolphins in the Florida Keys!
Scholastic.com, Teaching Resources, Wild Animal Watch: Dolphins.
Images of dolphins from Google image search.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Education, General, Science, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dolphin

  1. Jen says:

    Are you trying to be funny on porpoise?

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    Roland,

    I guessed whale! In this politically correct world, don’t I get credit for competing … and for being right as well.

    As Douglas Adams said, “So long, and thanks for all of the fish.”

    Like

  3. Roland says:

    I write for a porpoise and have a whale of a good time fishing fo good material.

    Like

  4. Tim Higgins says:

    OK, if this is going to be the game we are playing, count me in; though personally Roland I think that you are just baiting us.

    Like

  5. Jen says:

    I agree – Roland is totally fishing for comments!

    Like

  6. Ok, you folks. I’m going to have to worm my way out of this one and reel it in. Hah!

    Like

  7. Judy Hansen says:

    I found myself on the NET and just had to dip my WEB toes in the ocean!

    Like

  8. I sea what you mean. Hey, isn’t your ancestory Finnish? Or am I bass-ackwards?

    Like

Leave a Reply

