Vikings

Roland Hansen here. Yes, I’m the one and the same of Roland’s Ramblings and Roland Hansen Commentary. As I have written in the past, my paternal lineage is of Danish heritage. What? With a name like Hansen, what else would you expect!

Danes are Great. So are Great Danes great.

Being Danish makes me a Viking, well at least a descendant of the Vikings. I refer to the Vikings of the olden days, like the Vikings as told about by Regia Anglorum. You know the Vikings you learned of in elementary school. NOVA Online, of PBS, has a great web page site about The Vikings.

Perhaps, you might call me an Americanized Viking, but you cannot call me one of the Minnesota Vikings.

Oh, to my cyberfriend Tim Higgins, who commented about the Happy Schnapps Combo tune called The Bears Still Suck in my last Roland’s Ramblings entry entitled Wenzel’s Perfect World, the following is a special Happy Schnapps Combo tune just for you, it’s called We’re The Minnesota Vikings, but the youTube site containing the song is called Vikings Still Suck!

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Commentary, Education, Entertainment, Family, Friends, People, Personal, Things, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vikings

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Roland,

    It is magnanimous of you to respond to the petitions of your faithful readers. Now while I might be able to agree with the sentiment expressed in this lyric, I am likewise perturbed with the company that such acceptance forces me to keep.

    Carry on in your labors until we all join in the battle Ragnarok, for we in Toledo can see the signs of this impending doom better than most. Your service will yet earn your place with Odin in Valhalla.

    Like

  2. As I strike out with my mighty hammer, Mjolnir, at the last battle where I take my final breath, before the waters cover the world, I cry out heave ho fearless Timothy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

