Roland Hansen’s Store

For several years now, I have thought of opening up my own little convenience grocery store that would carry only two brand names. In my store, I would have one product line on one side of the store and the other product line on the other side of the store.

That’s correct, just two brand name product lines, both of which are quality. One product line comes from Roland and the other product line comes from Hansen’s.

I really think I should name my little business venture Roland Hansen’s StoreWhat do you think?

I might even start up another business and perhaps have an annex to Roland Hansen’s Store with a totally different product especially for my adult children and others like them. All three of my adult children, Adam, Marcus, and Lisa, unlike their father are very much musiclaly talented, so I just may start up a music instrument store that only carries the Roland line.

But I retired from the world of full time work some years ago, and I really don’t want to be tied down because I love to travel. Oh, wait a sec! I have another idea.
I could start up Roland Hansen’s Store as a franchise operation. That way, I could combine business with pleasure traveling around from one Roland Hansen’s Store location to another Roland Hansen’s Store location.

I know I would like to have Roland Hansen’s Store in Toledo, Ohio and Roland Hansen’s Store in Mesa, Arizona. As a matter of fact, I might even have a Roland Hansen’s Store in Iowa. My paternal grandparent’s emigrated from Denmark and before finally settling in Toledo, Ohio spent their earlier years in Elk Horn, Iowa. That is where my father was born and I have visited Elk Horn on more than one occasion. However, as much as I like Elk Horn, I think maybe I should open a Roland Hansen’s Store in the City of Roland.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Family, Food, General, Musing, People, Personal, Places, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roland Hansen’s Store

  1. Judy Hansen says:

    Not one person in the City of Roland on Council or the Mayor is named Roland. I hear them calling your name!

    Like

  2. Roland,

    Methinks you have to much time on your hands these days 🙂

    Enjoy your retirement, and your travels!

    Like

Leave a Reply

