Bialy

I like a good fresh bagel right from the bakery. Do you?

Well, now, I have discovered another thing I like fresh from the bakery that was previously unbeknownst to me. It’s a bialy. It was only very recently that had I even heard of a bialy; prior to a few weeks ago, I had never heard of a bialy. Have you?

Well, finally, last Wednesday, Judy and I stopped in at NEW YORK BAGELS ‘N BIALYS where we were confronted with a wide variety of bagels and bialys. That is where we learned about this new-to-me baked treat and just had to get some to try.

All I can say is yum, yum, yum.

If  the previous links above interested you and want a bit more information, click on over to:
Bialys, Bialystok Kuchen, History and Recipe for Bialys
Everything You Need To Know About The Bialy (Including A Recipe)

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bialy

  1. Roland,

    Isn’t it supposed to be spelled “Biały”?

    It looked kinda odd with an unaccented “l” in it.

    Like

  2. Judy Hansen says:

    My Grandmother came from Bialystok, how odd is that!

    Like

  3. Roland says:

    So, Judy, why haven’t we previously been aware of these delicious bread delights?

    Like

Leave a Reply

