Pay It Forward

I am in a constant state of learning. I love to learn. I love to share my passion of learning. I try to pay it forward, if you will, not only in the area of learning but in my everyday life, as well, in the form of good deeds.

And speaking of learning, I did not even know what the phrase ‘pay it forward’ meant, let alone heard of it, until the summer of 2008 when I learned of it from my wife, Judy.

Click and read:
How to Pay It Forward
Pay It Forward Movement
Pay It Forward Foundation
Pay It Forward (2000)

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Communication, General, Language, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pay It Forward

  1. Judy Hansen says:

    It’s funny you blogging about this today, just the other day I had the opportunity to do a good deed, it felt right!

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    Roland,

    In these tougher times, we should all be trying to “Pay it forward” with Interest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

