American Made Motor Scooters

While in Las Vegas last November, I saw this motor scooter in a parking garage. Upon finding that scooter’s web site, I discovered not to my surprise that it is made in China.

I subsequently did a web search for motor scooters made in the USA and gas motor scooters made in the USA. There were quite a few results. One of those results took me this web page and another took me to this other web page. Upon closer examination through exhaustive internet research to find out more information from those two results, as well as all the other results I got from my preceding web searches, I found out that none of the results were truly about motor scooters manufactured in the United States.

Not to be daunted, I went to my own previous Roland’s Ramblings entry American Made wherein I obtained some links that allowed me to continue my search on the internet for American made motor scooters.

In addition, I also did another internet search by placing the phrase “American made motor scooter” in the search area of the search engine.

The results of my efforts may be summed up by the message Manufacture and Buy American I found on another web page.

Doesn’t all this seem to you that there is a great opportunity presenting itself for an American manufacturing entrepreneur? It sure does to me.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Consumerism, Personal, Transportation, Vehicles. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to American Made Motor Scooters

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Roland,

    Even though you were unsuccessful in your search (something I find mind boggling), I believe that you remain undaunted. I would love to expand on this comment, but I gotta scoot …

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    Now all I can think about is:

    “When it says Libby, Libby, Libby on the label, label, label

    You will love it, love it, love it, on your table, table, table”

    Like I needed that one in the limited RAM in my cranium.

    Like

Leave a Reply

