Happy Birthday, Ava!

Today, my youngest granddaughter, Ava, turns to the ripe old age of 3 years.

To Ava,
I have many wishes for you and a few for myself.

Today my big wish for you is:
Happy Birthday, Ava!

For myself:
I wish I had more pictures of you and I wish we spent more time together.

Along those lines, there are two web sites of some relevance:
Fotoseach – Grandfather granddaughter stock photos and images
Ohio State University Extension – What About Grandfathers?

My own grandfathers died when I was very young and I never really got to know them very well, but I do remember them.

I treasure you, Ava; and, there is a picture of you embedded in my mind. As you grow older, my hope is that we spend much quality time together over many, many years.

I wish you a very long and healthy life full of happiness, fulfillment, and satisfaction. May you live to be 120.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, AVA!

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Events, Family, People, Personal, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Ava!

  1. Judy says:

    I urge each of you to read fully the second link provided here. “What about Grandfathers,” is so true, I think I need to forward it to some special people that may not see it here. Once again Roland, you have found the link to the heart of the matter and for that I say thank you!

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    Happy belated birthday to young Ava. In the Irish tradition of my family, I wish for you the following.

    May you live a long life of peace and contentment, and may you be in heaven for two hours before the devil knows you’re dead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

