Aging can be the death of me!

It has been with increasing frequency that lately I have been feeling Mr. Death knocking at my door.

If you recall, I had previously posted two Roland’s Ramblings entitled The Process of Aging; and, Life and Death.

With increasing aches and pains, heart palpitations, dizziness, shortness of breath, lethargy, and dysphoria, I know the aging process is taking its toll on me with increasing rapidity.

As an alter cocker, I am just like all the other old folks, after all.

And, as I approach the end of my life, as I get closer to death, it becomes increasingly predominant in my mind. Of course it doesn’t help much that I rarely hear from or see family or friends no matter how much I try to encourage regular communications amongst us all. Nor does it help that I feel I could contribute more to the community and be of public service, but apparently the community desires not to have my contributions or service. I don’t make these comments lightly and my better judgment tells me not to make those comments. However, I figure those are exactly the type of comments that older people make but no one seems to heed. Why not state them as a good example of what us aging older folks go through. And to think that I am only 61 years of age as I write this!!! What more can I expect as I continue (hopefully) to age?

I’ll tell you what; let’s turn more to the topic of aging. Check out the links below; go ahead, just click on them to visit those web pages.
Ageing Wikipedia article explores the topic.
Aging: What to expect as you get older from MayoClinic.com.
Premature/Signs of Aging from DiagnoseMe.com.
Aging parents: 5 warning signs of health problems from MayoClinic.com.

This blog entry has been written as another public service of Roland’s Ramblings.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aging can be the death of me!

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Roland,

    Sure aging causes death, but so does living. Come to think of it pretty much everything brings us ever closer to achieving room temperature.

    As for the rest, your contributions are well known and appreciated (at least among a twisted few). We would be greatly deprived should the diminish, let alone end. In fact, I fear no contradiction when I say that I look forward to long decades of their continuance.

    Like

  2. Roland,

    I find this post depressing…, Kid!

    Like

Leave a Reply

