Why Do Men Have Nipples?

All right, I confess. I recently saw an interview on television with Dr. Billy Goldberg who wrote a book with the title of this Roland’s Ramblings entry.

Oh, okay. I also confess that throughout my lifetime I have wondered why men have nipples. Consequently, because I was spurred on by that Dr. Billy Goldberg interview, I did some research on the internet.

Consequently, I am posting links below to the question of why men have nipples. For some answers, go visit:
The Straight Dope
Scientific American
MensHealth.About.com

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Education, General, Musing, People, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Do Men Have Nipples?

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Roland,

    I have also heard it questioned as to why men have brains, sense so many are said to think with something else. But perhaps that’s a posting that you can make another day.

    Like

  2. CW martin says:

    To give women something else to do…

    Like

Leave a Reply

