Money burns a hole in my pocket

NOT!

I have been referred to as a cheapskate by some; while, others may say I am frugal with my money. However, I prefer to use the word “thrifty” in describing myself and my spending habits; or better yet, “financially prudent” sounds pretty good. Actually, I tend to think in terms of being financially responsible.

I sometimes think that I am an oddity in this regard as it relates to personal money management.

While others may call me names and poke fun of me, I can confidently proclaim that money does not burn a hole in my pocket.

That is an interesting phrase, is it not? Go on over to read the definition of that phraseology by clicking
Idiom: Money burns a hole in your pocket, courtesy of UsingEnglish.com,
and then let your computer mouse click you over to
money burns a hole in one’s pocket, courtesy of Answers.com.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Finance, General, Language, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Money burns a hole in my pocket

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    I wish you could give lessons to the government on this kind of thinking, as they seem to believe that there is an abundance of money to burn these days, and they seem to have a ready book of matches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

