Electronic Book aka eBook

It is the new craze. Just about everyone is in on it. Are you?

Oh, you say you do not know of that which I am writing. Well, silly, it is up there in the title of this Roland’s Ramblings blog entry. It is all about the newfangled electronic book, also known as an eBook or as an e-book.

To learn about this subject matter, just click on over and read the Wikipedia e-book article for the basic information.

Also, do you know that you can write, publish, and market your very own e-book?
Well, you can. Learn more at Ebook Publishing Tools .

And, by the way, do you also know that there is an exciting new world of mobile publication?
Well, there is; and, “there’s an app for that! ”
Just click on over to AppsPublisher.com to learn all about it.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Communication, Consumerism, Entertainment, General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Electronic Book aka eBook

  1. Amigo Roland,

    I use Kindle for PC, available free from Amazon.com (They DO offer many FREE books as a bonus too).

    I’m just getting into it but already have 30 books in my collection.

    Haven’t touched a paper book in decades but the Kindle experience has me reading again!

    Now, thanks to this post of yours I’m going to have to research those E-Book Tools…., lots of things that I’ve been wanting to put into electronic form without being confined to a word processor for the content 😉

    (P.S. I haven’t touched the “daily loco” in years either (although we subscribe and a copy is delivered to us daily) but I read it every day on line).

    Like

  2. Judy says:

    I’ve got a collection of books from various authors that I would NEVER give up. I like turning the pages, the printed words speak to me in a way that electronic print can’t match. Call me old fashion that’s fine by me! Did I ever mention I love dinosaurs?

    Like

  3. Tim Higgins says:

    Like Judy, I admit to a prejudice for the printed page, although it might have something to do with the ink stains that I have gathered for 30 years. I am fascinated with the concept of ebooks however, and with the idea of a path to publishing that does not involve the receipt of rejection letters.

    Who knows, there may be a ebook in me …

    Like

Leave a Reply

