Compare Air Fare Rates

Okay, so I have to tell you that I saw a brief interview on one of those television news magazine type shows the other day that caught my attention and grabbed my interest. It concerned travel and was about a website that allows you to compare the various air fare rates for flying here and flying there. The interviewee stated that the website also allowed a person to sign up to be notified of reduced or decreased air fare between specific cities.

So, of course, I had to check it out. Now, I cannot tell you whether the website is good or bad; I think you need to make that judgement for yourself.

But, I will tell you that I have copied and pasted something word-for-word from that website. I have placed that cut-and-paste job in italics below:

Cheap Flights, Travel Deals, Cheap Tickets, Airline Tickets and Discount Airfares

On FareCompare, you’ll find cheap flights for domestic and international travel, cheap tickets, airline tickets, discount airfare, discount first class airfare, the easiest air travel planning tools and expert travel advice. Since airlines change flight prices constantly, sign up for FareCompare’s When-To-Fly email alerts and let FareCompare’s travel search engine monitor airline ticket prices of all major airlines, so you’ll be first in line to get the cheapest plane ticket for your flight.

Now, back to my ramblings.
If this is something in which you are interested, then I suggest that you check it out for yourself to see what you think of it. Just click on over to:
FareCompare

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Consumerism, Transportation, Travel, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Compare Air Fare Rates

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    In the days when I was flying a lot, ‘kayak’ was my airline search engine of choice. It may not have been perfect, but it did find some low fares over the years.

    Like

  2. Adam Hansen says:

    You may be interested in http://hipmunk.com a newer travel site. I love they way they display their results.

    Like

Leave a Reply

