Life is like a kaleidoscope.

Some people may say, “Life is like a box of chocolates.” However, I think perhaps, just perhaps, life is like a kaleidoscope.

You never know about the twists and turns the light may bring in a maze filled with the mirrors of our actions. Wow! Did I just write that off the top of my head. I sure did! Hmmm, now I got me wondering what is going on in my mind. Well, sometimes, I think my head is nothing more than a kaleidoscope as my eyes see what is around me and transmit those neural images to my brain.

Oh, come on now, Roland, get back to reality. Oh, okay, if I insist.

The kaleidoscope has a very interest history of which you may read by clicking on this embedded link. And, hey, if you have a mind to, krazydad will show you how to make your own kaleidoscope.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Entertainment, Musing, Personal, Science, Things, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life is like a kaleidoscope.

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Roland,

    Some would say mi amigo, that if life looks like a Kaleidoscope to you, that you should have your meds checked, and soon. Not me of course, but some … ;-D

    Weren’t the 60’s great?

    Like

  2. Judy says:

    Mi Amigo Tim, Life with Roland is a real trip (not 60’s style either)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

