Pink, as in Pinky Lee

You hoo, it’s me; and, I have a new Roland’s Ramblings for you today.

It seems that the color pink is getting a lot of attention nowadays; it has become synonymous with the fight against breast cancer.

However, whenever I hear the color pink mentioned, my mind goes back a thousand years to a fellow by the name of Pincus Leff, who went by the stage name of Pinky Lee. Oh, come on now! Who in the world (at least here in the USA) over the age of 6o cannot remember the Pinky Lee Show? I mean, come on, it’s me, and while I am not Pinky Lee, I remember with great fondness, my favorite early elementary school days Saturday morning show.

Here, take a look-see for yourself and click over to view the YouTube audio/video The Pinky Lee Show – EP1 (1/4) and let me know how much you really like it.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Health, History, Nostalgia, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pink, as in Pinky Lee

  1. Judy says:

    You hoo, it’s me, thank you for taking me back to a happy place in time.

    Like

  2. Aunt Betty says:

    Speaking of pink, your uncle put on a PINK t-shirt today. It was really mine but I gave it to him. It’s from Universal Studios in Florida. Didn’t Pinky Lee get into some kind of trouble? Anyhow, I love to see the pink cars that the Mary Kay Cosmetic people drive around in.

    Like

  3. I do not recall any troubles involving Pinky Lee; however, I do remember Pee-wee Herman getting into trouble when he was arrested on July 26, 1991 in Sarasota, Florida.
    Click on Pee-wee’s name to read about him and his trouble.

    Like

Leave a Reply

