Tiny Tim. God Bless Us, Every One!

‘Tis the season. As I see all the hustle and bustle at this time of year, I am reminded of Tiny Tim; and then I cannot help but listen to this music that I have always loved. Then, I wonder how many people realize that Tiny Tim was actually the son of a Lebanese father (whose religion I do not know) and a Jewish mother. Yes, indeed, the character and persona of Tiny Tim is quite memorable.

Ah, yes, it is this time of year.
God Bless Tiny Tim.
After all, remember, Tiny Tim said “God bless us, every one!”

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Jewish, Nostalgia, People. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiny Tim. God Bless Us, Every One!

  1. Judy says:

    Yes, God Bless Everyone! From Tiny Tim to Prince Poppycock!! The world is a hugh stage for folks waiting to sing to the world in every voice!

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    I just want to be clear Roland that I am neither the Tiny Tim of musical fame nor that of the Dickens classic. Come to think of it, I fear that only the legal blind would be able to consider me a ‘Tiny’ Tim.

    Like

    • Tim,
      You may not be tiny, and you may not sing in a high pitch, but you sure speak loudly as you carry a big stick (or is that a shillelagh?) and I know you wish well to all good men and women everywhere.

      Like

Leave a Reply

