A Letter to Santa

Nothing from me today except for a recommended read for you of what I think is an excellent letter to Santa that was written by my friend, Tim Higgins.

Please, click over to read Just Blowing Smoke… Dear Santa.

While Tim and I may often differ on the means, we very rarely disagree on the ends; our goals are pretty much the same. And neither of us adhere to the adage “the ends justify the means.”

p.s.
A personal note to my friend, Tim. You are like a brother to me and I love you as I love my biological brothers and sister.
Merry Christmas, Tim.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Commentary, Friends, Musing, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Letter to Santa

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Your recommendation is (as always) appreciated Amigo Roland and your sentiments are heartily and unequivocally reciprocated.

    Here’s wishing the best and brightest of holiday seasons for you and all in the Hansen clan, and a truly prosperous new year.

    Like

  2. Judy says:

    Amigo Tim, I was also very touched by your entry, thank you for sharing it with everyone. May all your days be Happy and Warm!!!

    Like

  3. Aunt Betty says:

    I am still not caught up with my nephew and niece’s blogs, but I took the time to read yours, Tim, if I may take the liberty to call you that. I found it very interesting. Have a wonderful Chistmas and I wish you a very Healthy and Happy New Year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

