Can You Hear Me Now?

“There are people who, instead of listening to what is being said to them, are already listening to what they are going to say themselves.” – Albert Guinon, French Playwright

Gee, this quote sure seems quite appropriate to me for some reason. I wonder if the quote is applicable to those with whom I attempt to communicate and with whom I attempt to have a real, true, meaningful dialogue. Nah, couldn’t be, could it?

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Communication, People, Quotations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can You Hear Me Now?

  1. Judy says:

    Nah, couldn’t be! What’s that you said, I couldn’t hear you, I had a banana in my ear!!!!(LOL)

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    I thought I could come up with something clever to say, then I realized it had already been said:

    “I know that you believe that you understood what you think I said, but I am not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.”
    – Robert McCloskey,

    Like

Leave a Reply

