Garry Is 60

Do you remember the Rolands Ramblings entry of February 15, 2009?
Well, it is now two years later and Garry T. Hansen, fka Garry T. Bogdanski, is 60.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Family, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Garry Is 60

  1. Ed h says:

    Well Roland even though you seem to have a well rounded resume it appears you have a little trouble keeping a job ha ha

    Like

    • To Ed,
      HUH!!!! I do not understand. Actually I retired with 30+ years of service from the civil service system of State of Ohio, i.e. the Welfare Department aka Department of Human Services aka Jobs and Family Services along with adjunct positions with both the University of Toledo and Owens Community College. Several of the jobs I had were concurrent with others. Throughout my life, I almost always worked two jobs.

      To Aunt Betty,
      I sure hope Garry read my entry. It is just one more way that I continue to reach out to him.

      Like

  2. Aunt Betty says:

    I do not know whether you will read this, Garry, but your brother Roland remembered your birthday. I wish you a healthy Happy Birthday.

    From your Aunt Betty who has not forgotten you.

    Like

  3. It is another birthday year for Garry who turned 61 years old today.
    Happy Birthday, Garry!
    I still have the birthday card in the unopened envelope that I mailed you back in 2009. It was returned to me by the USPS. On the outside of the envelope is your hand printed message “RETURN TO SENDER” with an arrow pointed to my return address; also on the envelope is the Post Office message “RETURN TO SENDER. REFUSED.”

    Like

  4. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Garry Hansen of Mesa, Arizona. | Roland's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

