Browning Masonic Community: Roland’s New Home?

As I wrote in a previous Roland’s Ramblings, Splitters and Snowbirds, I have a house in Toledo, Ohio and a house in a Maricopa County Island that is surrounded by Mesa, Arizona. I actually live in both of them, albeit not at the exact same time; I go back and forth throught the year.

Now in my golden years of retirement, home ownership has become a hassle. I no longer want the responsibility and aggravation of home maintenance. Consequently, I have decided it is almost time to put into action my plan for retirement that I first came up with when I was in my late 20s and raising my children. It is quite simple, really. My goal is to ultimately sell both houses and become a renter. I can take the money from the sale of my houses and use it to pay rent; it should last me the rest of my life. I can still live in both areas of the country, still travel, and not worry about home maintenance.

Should I decide to keep a permanent residence in the area of Lucas County, Ohio, I am strongly leaning toward the possibility of a residence in the Browning Masonic Community, located in Waterville. From villa homes to independent living apartments to assisted living to a skilled nursing and rehabilitation facility, the campus of the Browning Masonic Community should be able to meet all the needs of my future living arrangements.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Charitable, Commentary, Community, General, Personal, Places, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Browning Masonic Community: Roland’s New Home?

  1. Roland says:

    I had planned on visiting the Browning today; but, my plans got waylaid. Oh, well, there will be other opportunities.

    Like

Leave a Reply

