About Nothing

Can you imagine a world without Roland’s Ramblings? What if I just plained stopped writing this web log?

Would there be much ado about nothing? Would that much ado about nothing spark notes?

A world without my Roland’s Ramblings (I point out that there is one or more other blogs named Roland’s Ramblings out there in addition to mine, which is why there is a descriptor up there on my blog and also why I have since included my middle name therein.) might be like the Jerry Seinfeld much ado about nothing about which Tom Gliatto wrote.

Or, perhaps this Roland’s Ramblings blog could be like the Seinfeld episode “The Pitch” that was not much more than The Nothing Pitch itself.

So now, my friends, I leave you with Nothing, rather than a Tombstone.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Education, Entertainment, History, Nostalgia, People, Places, Travel, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About Nothing

  1. Judy says:

    I would be nothing without you, maybe we could buy the town of Nothing and nothing would be new, AGAIN!

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    Rather than much ado, I fear that instead we should say: “Good Night, Good night! Parting is such sweet sorrow, that I shall say good night till it be morrow.” Naught then would remain but dark and bitter days, and the memory of what once was. Say it is not so, good sir, and let the sun shine again!

    (And thank you BTW, for ending with a link to a town instead of a grave marker or frozen pizza.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

