Here I Am. There I Go.

Question:
Do you know why I am here.

Answer:
Because I am not all there.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in General, Humor, Language, Personal, Places. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here I Am. There I Go.

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Such a situation is anything but unique mi Amigo. People have been telling me that I’m not all there for longer than I remember. Wait, maybe I can’t remember because I’m not all there. Duh …

    This comment appears to be caught on a loop of circular logic; yet another of the issues faced by a one-track mind on a narrow gauge railroad. Of course I have a great excuse … I’m not all there

    Sorry, I already said that. I do that a lot cause I’m not all there. Oh, you probably got that by now.

    Like

    • Mi Amigo, Tim,
      I am here so I cannot be there. And since you are not here, you must be there. However, if as you say you are not all there, then I have but one question for you: Where are you?
      Wait a sec, I hear the music of The Twighlight Zone calling out to both of us.

      Like

  2. Judy says:

    Mi Amigo, Tim, We’re all there, in the same state of mindless chit chat, wish it could be in person!

    Like

Leave a Reply

