Live Laugh Love

Three words, all beginning with the letter “L” have become a very popular phrase, a part of American pop culture if you will. I refer to Live, Laugh, Love.

But, you may ask from where did the phrase “Live Laugh Love” originate?

Those words composing the phrase of Live, Laugh, Love just makes a person want to bust out in song.

You know something? Reflecting on the phrase Live, Laugh, Love makes me think that “I’ve had the time of my life.”

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Musing, Philosophy, Quotations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live Laugh Love

  1. Judy says:

    How about Live, Love, Dance by Ellen Degeneres?

    Like

    • Well, Judy, I could say “That is a queer thought.” – but nowadays, unlike three decades ago, that statement is not politically correct given the everchanging meanings of words in the American English language. Consequently, I will say “That is an odd thought.”
      In that I do not dance (unless it is The Freddie), and in that I enjoy a good laugh, I am going to stick with Live, Laugh, Love.

      Like

Leave a Reply

