Judy and St. Joseph

I think my Jewish wife wants to become a Roman Catholic.
Click on over to read Judy’s Jewels St. Joseph and you might understand that first sentence with which I have opened this blog entry.

What’s your take on it?

Having read the web log entry over at Judy’s Jewels, I had some pretty strong thoughts. I don’t mean to bury my head in the sand; however, I hardly believe that superstitious idolatry is responsible for the success mentioned therein. Not to mention, I can hardly understand any intelligent human being with even half of a brain falling for that kind of malarkey.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Commentary, Family, Jewish, Language, People, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Judy and St. Joseph

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    I truly hope that you don’t end up having to believe in the alternative patron saint that I suggested to Judy. While the names are close, St Jude, he is in fact the patron saint of lost causes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

