People Who Inspire You

While updating information about me on an internet social network site recently, I was asked Who inspires you?, to which I answered:

President Bill Clinton
Michael J. Fox
Henry Winkler
John Glenn
Ralph Nader

So now, then, I now ask you:
Who inspires you?

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in General, Musing, People, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to People Who Inspire You

  1. Tim Higgins says:

    Let’s see now, should I go for the quick answer: Roland Hansen
    the Patriotic answer: Thomas Jefferson & James Madison, and George Washington
    the political answer: ……. give me time, I’ll think of someone …….
    the literary answer: Robert Heinlein, Frank Herbert, Terry Pratchett, & Douglas Adams
    the blogger answer: Dave Zawodny, Maggie Thurber, (and the Hansens of course)
    or the emotional answer: both of my parents, all of my siblings, and each of my grandchildren

    Some much inspiration to go around. I must be truly inspired indeed!

    Like

  2. Judy says:

    Roland Hansen, you are my #1 everything!
    My Grandchildren.
    Mitch Album, Nicholas Sparks are my picks for authors.
    Elvis Presley, Josh Groban, Celine Dion, Barbara Streisand and many more singers to numberous to mention!
    Betty White, what a women, when I get that old I want to be just like her!

    Like

Leave a Reply

