Happy 7th Anniversary to Roland’s Ramblings!

It has now been 7 years today since I made my first blog entry. Do you remember that very first entry? If not, here it is reproduced below:

July 17, 2004
Welcome to Roland’s Ramblings

Well, I did it. I finally decided to try blogging after having followed the blogs of my son Adam and my nephew Jason for quite a long time.
I call this blog “Roland’s Ramblings” because I tend to ramble about life, family, friends, people in general, politics, community, outlooks on life, public affairs, religion, and on and on and on.
Chances are I will at some time offend someone, which is why I hesitated so long in making a decision to join the ever-widening world of bloggers. I do not intend nor do I wish to offend anyone. But, guess what. Don’t guess, I will tell you. I am who I am and I tell it as I see it. I am also usually bluntly honest. That is where I usually wind up rustling some feathers. On the other hand, how many people have said “I just wish I could be myself” or have said “I wish people would just be honest with me” or other words to those effects????
So, here we go —- on with the show.
p.s. My deep appreciate to Jason for setting this Blog up for me. The one big thing is “How do I use this thing?”

Ref: Roland’s Ramblings from Internet Archive Wayback Machine.

Postscript: Many times, I have considered quitting with blogging; but, here I am, still here after seven years. But, you know what? I still think I just may give up on all of this!

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Events, Nostalgia, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy 7th Anniversary to Roland’s Ramblings!

  1. Judy says:

    Bitte bleiben Sie und erziehen uns!

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    Happy Anniversary mi Amigo.

    Those of us who follow both your example and blog(s) can only hope to be as perceptive and as profound, having no hope of being as prolific. May you be considering giving it up (and still not doing so) seven years hence, and seven more besides.

    Like

Leave a Reply

