Fire Your Doctor? Should I fire my doctor?

One of the most important factors in any patient-physician relationship is rapport. If the rapport isn’t there, perhaps it may be a good idea for the patient to seek another doctor.  But, there are other reasons in addition to rapport that may cause a person to fire his or her doctor.

I found an interesting article on this topic over at U.S. News and World Report. I suggest you click over to read:
9 Signs You Should Fire Your Doctor, A doctor you’re unhappy with could be bad for your health. Here’s how to know when to look elsewhere

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Consumerism, Health, Medicine, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fire Your Doctor? Should I fire my doctor?

  1. Judy says:

    I could relate to this entry, I fired two new Doctors this year. One of them was my heart Doctor. I won’t go into the details, but it has been the year of medical test that were not really needed. There was no history between us and no Rapport on his part for sure, so, Good-bye Dr.!

    Like

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    A doctor and I came to disagreement some years back when we discovered that we had no rapport. He wanted to treat the test results and I wanted him to treat the patient (me). We compromised by him giving me all of my test results, while I gave him one less patient.

    Like

Leave a Reply

