Adam Hansen’s Awakening

Adam Hansen posted a blog entry that caught my eye. Actually, he posted a copy of something a friend had shared with him. It is a treatise that is quite interesting and involves what some might call an epiphany.

The really sad thing is that I know many people who have professed the same epiphany as described in that treastise of which Adam makes reference. The biggest problem, or should I say the oxymoron, or should I say irony, or should I say —-
Ah, what the heck! I’m just going to spit this out. The thing is that while many people resoundingly proclaim what is written there, those same people soon toss it all aside and go back to being their same old selves in a matter of just a few days, if not within hours. It all reads and sounds very good; but, the fact remains that the whole thing is just a bunch of words that many people fail to actually put into practice, never reaching actualization in the real world. It all passes into oblivion within moments of its utterance.

But, wait. I suppose you have no idea of that which I opine. Okay, go over to read the entry Awakening on the blog of Adam Hansen in which he has placed the treatise The Awakening and then come back here to re-read what I have written.

Now, that you have done that, does my Roland’s Rambling commentary on this topic make semse? Agree or disagree? I am curious as to your thoughts on this matter.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Commentary, Language, Musing, Philosophy, Psychology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adam Hansen’s Awakening

  1. Judy says:

    You sure did spit it out this time, but I’m telling you now, that sure was interesting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

