A Facebook Reality Repost re: Interpersonal Relationships

I recently read one of those lazy person’s posts on Facebook (you know the kind – the ones where all you need do is read what someone else wrote, copy it, and then paste it as if it were your own thought — you know, real creative writing that takes initiative and imagination) that caught my attention because it so reflects real life as well as cyber life.

Here, judge for yourself (I have copied and pasted it below, real original of me, don’t you think?)

WELCOME TO FACEBOOK… The place where people add you as a friend & walk past you in the street. Where relationships are perfect, affairs are started, liars believe they are telling the truth. Your enemies visit your profile the most, yet your friends & family block you, even though you write what you are really thinking, someone always takes it the wrong way & people think your status is about them… Repost if you agree.

Incidentally, I have, indeed, written similar thoughts in my own words on both of my blogs, Roland’s Ramblings and Roland Hansen Commentary.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Family, Friends, General, People, Personal, Sociology. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Facebook Reality Repost re: Interpersonal Relationships

  1. OMG! I feel as though this Roland’s Ramblings entry should be re-posted again and again and again. As often as I get myself into trouble and have problems all because of people putting their own twisted and incorrect spin on that of which I write, one would think I would have learned by now. DUH! Silly me.
    Well, at least I haven’t written anything on my Facebook wall or made any comments on the Facebook walls of others since July 19, 2012. That makes it three (3) weeks now, a new record for me! Also, I am trying my best not to make any blog entries that might antagonize either family and friends. Now, if only I can continue this path, maybe I can stay out of trouble.

    Like

  2. starrlove9 says:

    I wrote that post, and people all over the place copied it and pasted it. oh the joy of plagerizers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

