Maui Is Calling Out To Me

My wife, Judy of Judy’s Jewels, and I have pretty much made Hawaii, the 50th state of the United States, our home away from home. That makes it home number three in that we have two houses, one in Toledo, Ohio, and the other in Dreamland Villa, a Maricopa County Island in Arizona that is landlocked by the City of Mesa. In regards to Hawaii, we have a small real estate interest in that great state and have been to the islands several times.

We love all of Hawaii, all the county islands. However, I must admit that our favorite island is Maui. To us, when we think of our favorite spots in Hawaii, we often get pictures of Maui in our minds. From time to time, I think I just might want to make the County of Maui my official and primary place of residence. I can see Maui now.

Gee, I wonder if Judy will ever write a Judy Hansen Commentary about Maui wowie. Come to think of it, maybe I should have written all this as a Roland Hansen Commentary.

Maybe, if you visit Maui, you might gain a good idea of why it is the place for me. Maybe a good Maui travel guide may help in planning a trip to Maui.

Aloha Oy!

Hmmm, I wonder if I got you thinking. I know Maui is calling out to me.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Family, Hawaii, Humor, Jewish, Personal, Places, Travel, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Maui Is Calling Out To Me

  1. Pingback: Aloha Spirit in Arizona and in Maui | Roland's Ramblings

  2. Pingback: Maui Burger | Roland's Ramblings

  3. Pingback: The Wife And I. Remembering Our First Time. Aloha! | Roland's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

