Aloha Spirit in Arizona and in Maui

I love the Aloha Spirit. And, I love the Arizona Aloha Festival. I even like Arizona Aloha Festivals, Inc. on Facebook!

Once again, it is time for some Aloha Spirit in Arizona. This is the weekend that I get my annual Hawaiian fix at the Arizona Aloha Festival at Tempe Beach Park, where the festivities of aloha spirit are again being held after having moved a few years ago from downtown Phoenix.  A little Arizona Aloha goes a long way.

Then, in a few more months I will once again be in Hawaii, specifically on the lovely Island of Maui, which  is also the largest portion of one of the five counties of Hawaii. This time, I will be looking for a rental property to serve me as my idyllic island paradise residence away from the cares and woes of the mainland. That should supplement my real estate ownership interest in Hawaii very well. It will also be a nice addition to my other two very modest residences, one in Ohio and the other in Arizona.

If you wish, you can watch a video over at The Travel Channel. Click over thisaway to watch:
Bridget Embraces The Aloha Spirit

Oh, okay, so that was a little tease. For a real treat, I suggest you take a little cyber trip to Maui right here on Roland Ramblings through the embedded link I am placing below.
The Island of Maui and the Aloha Spirit

If you watched that video, you will know why I love Maui.

Ah! Retirement. I love it!

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Community, Entertainment, Events, General, Hawaii, Musing, Personal, Places, Travel, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aloha Spirit in Arizona and in Maui

  1. Judy says:

    Aloha, what a great time I had today! I’m feeling the Aloha love more than ever. Maui is calling my name!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Moving To Kihei. Good-bye, Arizona. Good-bye, Ohio. Aloha, Hawaii. | Roland's Ramblings

  3. Pingback: Maui Burger | Roland's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

