Moving To Kihei. Good-bye, Arizona. Good-bye, Ohio. Aloha, Hawaii.

Not very long ago, actually it was just back on March 10, 2012, I wrote Aloha Spirit in Arizona and in Maui, in which I penned “… in a few more months I will once again be in Hawaii, specifically on the lovely Island of Maui … This time, I will be looking for a rental property to serve me as my idyllic island paradise residence …”

It was not the first time I have written of Maui or of Hawaii. Actually, I have made several blog entries either about or referencing Maui and several blog entries either about or referencing Hawaii.

Well, I am putting my nose to the grindstone and doing my research in regards to relocating to Kihei on the island of Maui in the State of Hawaii or somewhere in the vicinity there-of.

In doing so, I have looked at a variety of websites, including:
the demographics of Kihei, Hawaii via city-data.com;
information from the city guide of Kihei, Maui, Hawaii courtesy of Hood Facts, America’s Neighborhood Guide;
the weather of Kihei, HI via Wunderground.com;
Kihei News through the local news service of Topix.com;
the online news publication of Maui Weekly;
the online publication of The Maui News; and,
the listing of links to the Top 10 Hawaii Newspapers Online courtesy of AllYouCanRead™.com.

So, if you will excuse me, now, I need to get back to my research and garner all the information I can in preparation of my relocation to my new new home in Kihei, Hawaii on the beautiful island of Maui.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Community, General, Hawaii, Musing, News, Personal, Places, Travel, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Moving To Kihei. Good-bye, Arizona. Good-bye, Ohio. Aloha, Hawaii.

  1. Jealousy does not become me, but I feel it nevertheless. Good look in your search and better in your relocation mi Amigo.

    Like

  2. Dave Zawodny says:

    Mi Amigo,
    You certainly deserve it so you and Judy go and enjoy!
    Aloha, and Via con Dios, mi amigos… (sniff…)
    I am having much happiness for you both 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Travel Forecast.Horoscope | Judy's Jewels

  4. Pingback: Life’s a beach in Hawaii! | Judy's Jewels

  5. Pingback: Maui Burger | Roland's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

