Come Fly With Me. You Fly. I Fly.

I like to travel. I mean I really, really like to travel. I much prefer road trips by automobile, although I do wish there was a decent passenger train sevice in the United States, over airplane travel. However, sometimes it just is not feasible or possible to travel by car, making air travel a necessity.

I sometimes think it would be nice if others would join my wife and me in our travels. We have a road trip to Laughlin, Nevada coming up in a few days; and our rooms at two different resorts have been reserved. We have asked a few different people to join us; but, no one is interested.

And, in the not-too-distant future, we have a trip to Kihei, Maui, Hawaii scheduled with our condo all ready and waiting for us; although, we still need to book our air travel to get there. We have extended our hospitality to a few select people in an offer to let them stay free with us in our condo; all they need do is to pay for their own airfare. However, again as with our Laughlin road trip, no takers on our offer.

I sing out “Come fly with me.”
You fly (not that fly).
I fly.

Perhaps, we should read some tips for flying.

Let’s get started, shall we. I found an internet website that might be helpful. Check out:
iFly.com

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Entertainment, General, Hawaii, Personal, Places, Travel, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Come Fly With Me. You Fly. I Fly.

  1. There was a time in my life when I truly enjoyed flying, and spent far too much on my life in airports and on those silver birds. It appears these days, that we have instead some “Angry Birds” on what has become little more than these Greyhounds of the air.

    While it can’t often be said where I’m concerned, I think I’ll choose to ‘keep my feet on the ground’ instead, regardless of the potential for high adventure and amusement with mi Amigo and mi Amiga.

    Like

    • Aww, gee, Tim, I wish you could join us!
      Incidentally, I, too, have wearied of air travel to the point now that I hate it! I wish there were a good, decent, dependable, travel-route friendly, affordable passenger rail transit service throughout the continental U.S.A.

      Like

Leave a Reply

