Passover Messages. A Spirit Passover Is Not A Good Passover Spirit.

Today is the first day of Passover which actually began at sunset last evening. Rather than write something new myself about Passover, I think I will just refer you to some (but not all) of my previous writings of this Jewish holiday. Also, I would like to suggest you read the Passover entry of my wife, Judy, on her blog of Judy’s Jewels. And then, I would like to refer you to read someone else’s blog entry that concerns Passover.

Let me begin by suggesting you click and read these previous Roland’s Ramblings:
The Last Supper, posted on April 10, 2006
Matzo, posted on March 30, 2010
Passover, posted on April 8, 2011

From Judy’s Jewels, I think you will enjoy reading Happy Passover.

Okay, now that you have thoroughly and completely read those three blog entries of mine and that Passover entry on Judy’s Jewels, I would like to suggest you go over to the blog of Rabbi Jason Miller in order to read:
Spirit Airlines Gets Into the Passover Spirit

Having read about that Spirit Passover, I consider it not to be a good Passover spirit. All I can say to that is Oy Vey!!!

However, I hasten to add my wish to you:

Happy Passover!

That is the Passover message today from Roland’s Ramblings.
Don’t miss out on the Easter message tomorrow from Roland’s Ramblings.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Commentary, Events, History, Holidays, Jewish, Musing, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

