The Final Curtain

Once again, I am thinking of one of my most favorite songs. It tells the story of how I wish to be remembered after I leave this Earth. I post this Roland’s Ramblings entry in memory of my sister-in-law, Suzanne Hansen (October 13, 1948 – June 12, 2012).


Now then, if you have finished listening to and reading the lyrics of the YouTube audio/video above, may I suggest that you look at this previous Roland’s Ramblings entry along with its embedded links as well as the links to other Roland’s Ramblings with all their embedded links. If you check all of those out, I really think you will pause in self-reflection and introspection.

For my parting comment, I conclude with:
Carpe Diem

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Events, Family, Language, People, Personal, Philosophy, Psychology, Quotations. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Final Curtain

  1. Chris says:

    You have my condolences. Peace be with you, Roland and Judy.

    Like

  2. cw martin says:

    Sorry to hear about your loss. May God’s comfort be with you all.

    Like

  3. Dale Pertcheck says:

    Roland and Judy — I am so sorry for your loss. You are in my thoughts and prayers.
    Love, Dale

    Like

  4. Pingback: End Of Days. Dying Regrets. Regrets Of The Dying. | Roland's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

