Denmark, USA. Thanks for Dansk.

Danmark, or as Americans spell it – Denmark, is not a stranger to Roland’s Ramblings. Indeed, I have written about or referenced Denmark on many an occasion as you may see if you click here.

Do you like to read travel articles? If so, then perhaps you might wish to read the Denmark Travel Information and Travel Guide courtesy of Lonely Planet.

If you would like even more information on Denmark, such as geography, history, politics, government, economy, population statistics, culture, religion, languages, largest cities, as well as a map, then click on over to the web pages on Denmark brought to you by Infoplease.

As I have written before in the Podolia Guberniya entry, my paternal lineage is Danish. Through the genealogical research done by my son, Adam Hansen, and the family tree he has built on Geni, I have found many of my distant Danish relations who live outside the USA in Canada and Denmark. That brings me to my nexy point.

You may read about U.S. – Denmark Relations by going over to the Fact Sheet of U.S. Relations With Denmark, as prepared by the Bureau of European and Eurasian Affairs of the U.S Department of State.

Now, I would like to suggest you go on over to the website Denmark in the USA.

If you have been a regular reader of this Roland’s Ramblings blog, you already know of my Speaking Danish. Taler Dansk. And, if you read my other blog, Roland Hansen Commentary, you know that I have a Google gadget there that translates the entire blog into the Danish language. So, in closing, I say “Thanks to Dansk.”

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Danish, Family, Language, Personal, Places, Public Policy, Travel, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Denmark, USA. Thanks for Dansk.

  1. thekaydays says:

    So fascinating! As a college student, it’s cool reading posts from a former college professor. Keep it up!

    ~Kay

    Like

Leave a Reply

