Happy Anniversary, Judy Rosenberg Hansen!

Someone I know has her 18th wedding anniversary today. I read her anniversary greeting to her husband on her blog today.

Oh, wait a minute — “she” is Judy Rosenberg Hansen; and, she is my wife. I tell you, Judy is such a jewel; and , Judy Hansen can also provide some great commentary.

Judy and I first met in the autumn of 1965.  In 1966, we became engaged to be wed the following year in 1967; and, we even had the annoncement in the local newspaper. However, in the autumn of 1966, things happened and the engagement was cancelled with the wedding being called off.

Years went by. Judy took a different path; she wed another and raised a family. After Judy had married another, I also wed another and raised a family. At some point in time, Judy became “single” again; years later, so did I. That is when Judy and I became reunited.

Back in 1965 and 1966, I used a certain special phrase with Judy; I would tell Judy, and in all my writings I would use the phrase, “Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow” as I also would write “MJHH” which stood for Mrs. Judy Helen Hansen (Helen being her middle name). True to myself, as I was true to Judy when I affirmed my love for her almost 50 years ago, she and I became engaged once again on what I have referred to as Happy ‘Judy and Roland’ Day. It took nine more months (as I always say, we could have had a baby in that time) before we were wed (FINALLY) on December 17, 1995. The special song played at our wedding was Reunited.

Today, I say to Judy and I shout out to the whole world, “Happy Anniversary, MJHH. I love you with all my heart – Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow.”

(By the way, I still have that 1966 newspaper clipping of our engagement announcement and the wallet size senior year high school photo of Judy.)

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Events, Family, Nostalgia, People, Personal, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

