Happy Birthday to Garry Hansen of Mesa, Arizona.

Today is the 63rd birthday of my younger brother, Garry T. Hansen, fka Garry T. Bogdanski. I wish I could be celebrating it with him while I am in my winter home here in Mesa, Arizona. Unfortunately, that is not possible as Garry has other plans.

Actually, my “winter home” is more than just a winter home because I live in it at various times throughout the year, not just in the winter as I wrote in the Roland’s Ramblings entry entitled “Splitters and Snowbirds” that I had posted on June 4, 2010 and in which I wrote of the role Garry had played in my decision to purchase a house in Dreamland Villa, a 55+ community in a Maricopa Island of Arizona that is completely surrounded by the City of Mesa.

My primary and “official” residence is in Toledo, Ohio, the city of birth for both Garry and me. My secondary home lies within the area of Mesa, Arizona as you may read over in the Roland’s Ramblings entry “Where to Retire” which I posted on September 21, 2007.

My Dreamland Villa home is about 1.5 miles from Garry as you may read in a previous birthday greeting to my ‘little brother’ in the Roland’s Ramblings blog entry “Garry T. Hansen” that I posted on February 15, 2009.

I had also written another birthday greeting to Garry when I posted the Roland’s Ramblings “Garry Is 60” back on February 15, 2011. Then, on February 15, 2012, one year later to that blog entry I attached a comment in which I wished Garry a happy birthday for the 61st anniversary of his birth.

For a long time, I made no further blog entries to Roland’s Ramblings; but I have since started to blog here every now and again. AND, this is one of those times, so that once again (in addittion to the snail mail birthday card that I sent my brother) I may shout out:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GARRY!

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Encore, Family, Nostalgia, Personal, Places. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

