In Memory of MGySgt Rich Hansen, R.I.P.

My brother, Master Gunnery Sergeant Richard Hansen, died from pancreatic cancer six months ago today on August 16, 2013.

With his death, I vowed to try to be a better person in respect to Rich who was one of the nicest, gentlest men that any person could ever meet. Yes, as brothers, we had our squabbles, but that was a “brother thing” and we always got beyond it.

Well, it is a struggle for me to be a nice guy all the time; but, I keep trying to improve myself.

So, today, in honor of my brother, Rich Hansen, I renew my vow to try to be a better person and I will continue my very best in my attempts to do so on a daily basis.

In his memory and to in his honor, I have written two previous Roland’s Ramblings as you can see and read if you open the following embedded linksn (they will automatically open in a new browser for you):
Richard James Hansen, In Memoriam, posted on August 17, 2013
What A Wonderful World, Dedicated to Richard James Hansen, posted on August 25, 2013

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Family, Health, Medicine, Nostalgia, People, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

