In Honor of my brother Richard James Hansen (January 10, 1945 – August 16, 2013)

In honor and in memory of my brother Richard James Hansen, a 20 year veteran of the United States Marine Corps, who died one year ago today from pancreatic cancer, I ask you to look at the following:

Richard James Hansen, In Memoriam, Roland’s Ramblings, Posted on August 17, 2013.
Richard James Hansen, In Memoriam, Roland Hansen Commentary, Saturday, August 17, 2013.

What A Wonderful World, Dedicated to Richard James Hansen, Roland’s Ramblings, Posted on August 25, 2013.
What A Wonderful World, Dedicated to Richard James Hansen, Roland Hansen Commentary, Sunday, August 25, 2013.

“America’s Independence Day” in dedication to the memory of Richard James Hansen, Roland’s Ramblings, Posted on July 3, 2014.
The Fourth Of July, Independence Day, and Richard J. Hansen, Roland Hansen Commentary, Thursday, July 3, 2014.

When Rich died, I made a pledge in his honor to try to be a better person. As I think of Rich each day, I also continue each day in my attempt to keep that pledge; and, I think I have made some progress. However, I feel I have fallen short. Therefore, on the anniversary of the death of my brother, Richard James Hansen, a good, kind hearted, selfless, generous, noble, patriotic, and gentle man, I renew my pledge and will continue to strive to become a better person.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Encore, Family, Nostalgia, People, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In Honor of my brother Richard James Hansen (January 10, 1945 – August 16, 2013)

  1. Pingback: Richard James Hansen, USMC Retired, Gone But Not Forgotten. | Roland's Ramblings

  2. Pingback: I am still trying to be a better person. | Roland's Ramblings

  3. Bless your kind, kind heart…if you don’t mind me saying, I imagine your brother is soooooo proud of you and touched by your celebration and appreciation of his life. Thanks for sharing…I am truly inspired and touched by your efforts 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

