Testimony

From Dictionary.com, we may read this definition of testimony:

testimony
noun, plural testimonies.

1. Law. the statement or declaration of a witness under oath or affirmation, usually in court.
2. evidence in support of a fact or statement; proof.
3. open declaration or profession, as of faith.
4. Usually, testimonies. the precepts of God.
5. the Decalogue as inscribed on the two tables of the law, or the ark in which the tables were kept. Ex. 16:34; 25:16.
6. Archaic. a declaration of disapproval; protest.

Go on over to read more about testimony from Dictionary.com.

While doing an internet search on the term testimony, I read this phrase, “You may learn how to write a Christian testimony with these easy steps, for both long and short, written and spoken testimonies.”
That, then, took me to:
How to Write Your Christian Testimony, 6 Easy Steps for Putting Together Your Christian Testimony, By Mary Fairchild, Christianity Expert

I know several people who provide Christian testimony, both in the real living world of people with whom I associate and in the cyberworld where I have been known to roam.

Today, in reading a Google+ entry by my cyberfriend CW Martin, I was taken to the blog of Shirley, THINKING OUT LOUD about the absolute truth of Jesus Christ! While exploring that blog I came across her October 3, 2014 entry, What is My Testimony Today? that you may read by following the embedded link contained within its title.

Incidently, CW Martin writes the blog Tilting at Windmills, Thoughts on every subject, pc be hanged that I frequent. He writes on a wide variety of topics with Christian testimony being among that of which he writes.

Now, you may wonder how did I come up with this Roland’s Rambling entry. Well, I will tell you. It all came about as a result of seeing a meme on Facebook this morning. I am placing the meme here now, so you can see what sparked my interest.

Your Most Powerful Testimony

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Commentary, Friends, Language, Religion, Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Testimony

  1. cwmartin13 says:

    Well put, and the point behind my Sunday post this week. Hard part is living it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

