Old Age Doesn’t Last Long!

I am old! I never thought I would live to be this old.

With each passing day, I am getting older and older.
With each passing day, I think it may be my last.
With each passing day, I feel fortunate to have made it to that day.
With each passing day, I am thankful for having made it through the day.

With all that in mind, I found something on the internet that I wish to share. Unfortunately, I have been unable to discover the author in order to provide the proper attribution. Now, if you are ready, the following is for you. May it put a smile on your face, and help you age gracefully.

Important facts to remember as you grow older

* Death is the number 1 killer in the world.
* Life is sexually transmitted.
* Good health is merely the slowest possible rate at which one can die.
* Give a person a fish and you feed them for a day. Teach a person to use the Internet and they won’t bother you for weeks, months, maybe years.
* Health nuts are going to feel stupid someday, lying in the hospital, dying of nothing.
* All of us could lake a lesson from the weather. It pays no attention to criticism.
* In the 60s, people took acid to make the world weird. Now the world is weird. and people take Prozac to make it normal.
* Don’t worry about old age: It doesn’t last that long.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, General, Humor, Musing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Old Age Doesn’t Last Long!

  1. anerz879M. says:

    I love this article. it is so true and I am very glad you found it. I just might print if off someday and hang it on my fridge

    Like

Leave a Reply

