Danish Inn For Sale

I have this picture from several years ago of me at the Danish Inn located in Elk Horn, Iowa.

0019ddfd-005a-0000-0000-000000000000

Well, I just learned that the Danish Inn closed in March of this year and has been listed for sale.

I learned this news upon visiting the website of the Danish Inn. From that website, I followed the embedded link to Wayne Hansen Real Estate and then to its business listings where upon scrolling down to the bottom I found the listing for the Danish Inn. And from there I found this flyer entitled Danish Inn For Sale.

And, I was able to take a virtual tour of the Danish Inn via a YouTube video:

It is so tempting for me to want to purchase the Danish Inn; but, having been retired for the past 13 years and being that I am too old now and due to the minor fact that I do not know anything about the restaurant business, purchasing the Danish Inn is not in my own best interest. On the other hand, my cousin, David Hansen, spent his entire career in the restaurant business; yes, I know he is also retired now, but he has only been retired for one year and he is younger than I. David is younger by exactly two years to the day; but I retired at a much younger age. Ah, the benefits of a 30 years and out at any age with full retirement!!! Gee, I wonder if I put up the capital investment if I could get David to come out of his retirement to operate the Danish Inn for me. Hmmmmmmm……….

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Business, Danish, Encore, Family, Musing, People, Personal, Places, Restaurants, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

