DIRT: Politically Speaking.

I want to talk Politics.

I want to talk DIRT.

Our adversarial political system in the United States of America has run rampant with name-calling, finger-pointing, laying of blame, and downright nastiness. The end result is nothing gets done for the betterment of our nation as a whole. Well, I have something to say about it.

I am of the opinion that we Americans should all agree to work on those things that we can agree upon in order to make our communities and our country better and greater in being of practical service to all Americans.
That gives rise to my long-standing idea of the DIRT Club:
Democrats, Independents, and Republicans working Together.

“The name-calling needs to stop. The personal attacks and belittling of individuals based solely on different political perspective needs to stop. All Americans need to pull together. Divisiveness will not accomplish anything positive. It is time for what I call some real D.I.R.T., i.e. Democrats, Independents, (and) Republicans (working) Together. If we, the American people, set aside the distrust, if we set aside the hostility, if we set aside the verbal tirades, if we set aside the casting of stones, if we set aside pointing out blame, if we set aside pettiness, we just might be able to work together for the mutual benefit of all Americans.” ~ Roland Louis Hansen

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Government, Musing, Politics, Quotations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIRT: Politically Speaking.

  1. cwmartin13 says:

    I agree, but I have to ask…

    “Demodrats”?

    You are allowed one typo jibe at a future date!

    Like

    • So much for my proofreading skills! Thank you, CW Martin, for pointing out my typo error when I scribed
      “That gives rise to my long-standing idea of the DIRT Club:
      Demodrats, Independents, and Republicans working Together.”
      I have now corrected that most grievous error.
      Thank goodness (for me) that I did not spell it Dumbocrats.

      Like

Leave a Reply

