Adult Children: Keep In Touch With Your Older Parents

As many times as I share things like this, it never seems to be enough. Far too many people let their “busy” lives be the excuse for not seeing their older parents and grandparents.

Parents are not around forever

It seems that no matter how often some people are reminded of this message, they still fail to heed it.
I am so glad that throughout my entire life, I have always tried to maintain contact not only with my parents and grandparents (now deceased, may they rest in peace) but with all my family and friends, so many of whom have left this corporal world.

Spend time with your parents_old couple in bed

May I suggest that you take a look at a Roland Hansen Commentary I published back on February 23, 2015?
You may view it by following the embedded link within its title here:
Call Your Parents and Grandparents. I agree with J. K. Simmons.

About Roland Louis Hansen

I have been: an organization development consultant; a college-level instructor of political science, psychology, and sociology; a public administrator; a social worker; an elected official; a political operative; a community activist; a union official; a shoe salesman and manager, a factory worker; a fast food restaurant employee; and, a custodian.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Commentary, Family, Musing, People, Personal, Sociology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

